Joan Walker wins 2020 Zephyr Leadership Award

Joan Walker

We are excited to congratulate GMS core faculty member Joan Walker for winning the 2020 Zephyr Leadership Award from the Zephyr Foundation. The Zephyr Leadership Award honors those who advance rigorous transportation and land use decision-making for the public good. Walker is a Professor in the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering and a core faculty member in Global Metropolitan Studies. She is a recipient of the Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers (PECASE) – the highest honor bestowed by the U.S. government on scientists and engineers beginning their independent careers. She is the current Chair of the Committee on Transportation Demand Forecasting (ADB40) for the Transportation Research Board of the National Academies.

Read the full announcement here.

Skip to content